The Panther Press |||

NLEF awards 53 scholarships


Fifty-three scholarships have been awarded to 51 North Lamar High School seniors by the North Lamar Education Foundation.

Students receiving NLEF scholarships are: Christina Balazs, Chloe Blount, Jaythan Brownfield, Celina Cervantes (recipient of the NL Class of 1973 Scholarship), Kaitlyn Chappell, Kaitlyn Conlin (recipient of the $500 Salutatorian Scholarship and Carolyn Drake Memorial Scholarship), Cade Conway, Katlyn Copeland, Kenley Coston (recipient of the Travis Coston Family Scholarship), Riley Cregg (recipient of the FFA Scholarship), Karlie Dawes, Colleen Dawson (recipient of the David Buster Memorial Scholarship), Garrick Felsberg, Jaden Franklin (recipient of the Charles Bush Memorial Scholarship), Sean Gist, Avery Gurley, Ginny Haley (recipient of the Chad Rose Memorial Scholarship), Dylan Halliday (recipient of the Rhonda Morris Band Scholarship), Brittany Harrison, Reyna Hildreth, Symphony Hill (recipient of the $500 Valedictorian Scholarship and Carolyn Drake Memorial Scholarship), Catherine Hodgkiss, Jerika Johnson (recipient of the FFA Scholarship), Hudson Jones, Jaylee Kent (recipient of the Judy Elizabeth Blease Memorial Scholarship), Kloe Kueckelhan (recipient of the Payne Band Scholarship), Ashlyn Leonard (recipient of the Dr. Tommy Eads Memorial Scholarship), Jacey McGill, Kaylynn McKitrick, Christi Miles, Reese Mobley (recipient of the Tyler Thompson Memorial Scholarship), Kelsey Morrison, Jaxon Noble, James Odie, Seth Parker (recipient of the Gary Hilliard Memorial Scholarship), Harrison Perry, Krista Pescalia, Macie Pointer, Kylie Pool, Mandie Posey (recipient of the NL Class of 1989 Scholarship), Jaycie Proctor (recipient of the James Graves Vocational Scholarship), Cooper Rast (recipient of the Jeremy Dickey Memorial Scholarship), Ashlyn Reavis, Beau Rember (recipient of the Gill Flautt Memorial Scholarship), Rachel Rogers, Stoney Shelton, Toby Thompson, Chance Thornton (recipient of the Donna Campbell Memorial Scholarship), Matthew Vukcevich, Kayla Whitaker and Laney Young (recipient of the Thomas McVay Memorial Scholarship).

The NLEF Board of Directors is honored to award 51 graduating seniors with scholarships to continue their education beyond high school,” said NLEF president Jeri Wooldridge. It is through the generosity and giving of the community, endowed scholarships and the memorial program that well deserving graduates are able to continue their education. We congratulate the class of 2020 upon their graduation and wish them all great success moving into the future.”

Up next NLHS to Spotlight 2020 Seniors North Lamar Announces Virtual Sports Banquet for Underclassmen
Latest posts Christmas at the Movies North Lamar All-District Awards for Volleyball North Lamar over Paris in a Sweep Keith Hired as New NLHS Principal NLHS Senior Spotlight Week North Lamar Announces Virtual Sports Banquet for Underclassmen NLEF awards 53 scholarships NLHS to Spotlight 2020 Seniors NLHS Theatre nominated for DSM High School Musical Theatre Awards Local business awards scholarship to NLHS valedictorian Pre-k and kindergarten registration continues at North Lamar ISD Dirty Thirty: What Might Have Been Sixty-One NLHS Seniors Recognized as Texas Scholars Dee Hudson Named Principal at Stone Middle School Cooper Crowell named new Head Football Coach at North Lamar High School Kirk named North Lamar Athletic Director North Lamar ISD joins Texas schools in closing the 2019-2020 year NLHS Theatre Receives Nomination Awards Meals help North Lamar Families North Lamar Postpones Prom School Closing Through April 3rd North Lamar to Assist Families with Breakfast and Lunch During Time Off Cast of The Ash Girl Advances to Bi-District North Lamar Finishes 4-0 in the Bells Baseball Tournament Pantherettes Dominate at McKinney Softball Tournament North Lamar reminds parents to update child’s immunizations NLHS juniors attend RYLA Milky Way Plate Tectonics North Lamar recognized as United Way Silver Givers Kendal Kirk Named Interim Athletic Director as Emeyabbi is on Administrative Leave Students Mail Valentines to their Families